Founded in 2003 as a non-profit organization, the Aroostook County Genealogical Society is a dynamic and growing membership of individuals from all over “The County” that share a common love for the field of genealogy. Whether you’re a beginner, a professional, or somewhere in between, ACGS can assist you in your research into the past.

The rich melting pot of ethnic diversity that is Aroostook County and Maine includes countless personal histories just waiting to be re-discovered. ACGS has something for everyone

We warmly invite you to join us at 6:30 P.M., on the fourth Monday of each month. The meeting is at the Caribou Public Library, 30 High Street, Caribou, ME, in the Archival Room. There are no meetings in July and December.

Your membership in ACGS will help you gain more enjoyment from your hobby or professional pursuits in genealogy. we can also help you clear the brick walls that are inevitable when searching for ancestors. Click here to sign up!

Current Officers

PresidentBrenda Bourgoinebourgoinesden@myfairpoint.net
Vice PresidentOrlan Smithorlansmith@yahoo.com
SecretaryBarbara Trudel 
Treasurer, Membership Secretary, Newsletter Editor
Edwin “Jay” Bullardjaybullard@myfairpoint.net
WebmasterHeather Feuerhelmheather@larleegenealogy.org
Archivist/HistorianBrenda Bourgoinebourgoinesden@myfairpoint.net
Members-At-LargeDonald “Spike” Savagedsavage7@maine.rr.com
 Dennis Pruedjprue@myfairpoint.net
 Ann Cushmanacushman@atiwi.com